Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Good Things Come to Those Who Wait May 2, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:50 am

I got my front load, steam, high efficiency
washer and dryer set in bright RED
yesterday.
Rich found an ad that was basically
buy one get one free.
LG brand too… which is the Mercedes brand of these things.
Jeremy had a doc appt on Thursday.
His twitch is not neurological.
Thank you God for big blessings
that matter
and little blessings that just make life
a little more fun.
Amen.

magical-machinesCaptivated by technology.
Me too, Jeremy, me too.

 

6 Responses to “Good Things Come to Those Who Wait”

  1. sjcall Says:

    Oh, do you so totally love them?? They are pretty much the same as mine, but mine have squarish doors. I’m with Jeremy, I love to sit in front of them and watch them work! Somewhere I heard someone say a funny, that they should get fabric with (you fill in the blank which cartoon character you want) on it and let turn them on to let the kids watch the washer and dryer instead of regular TV! I thought that was funny…and what Jeremy is doing here!!! Enjoy 🙂

  2. Lorna Says:

    I like mine because when the washer spins, it sounds like an airplane taking off. lol. Not loud, but like a fine tuned jet engine. Powerful, fast, efficient. I’m actually using them right now! Hey, if ya gotta do laundry, you might as well love the machines. 😉

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Jealous!!!

  4. Ivan Says:

    When I was a student I used to love going to the launderette. I always took a hefty book with me, but I would sit and watch and daydream.

    Very glad to hear about Jeremy!

  5. Lana Says:

    i must not be domestic… i like my 50$ clunker that my husband managed to buy from a co-worker.

    I need to get with-it I guess.

  6. candidchatter Says:

    Jen: I do love them. What I love most is that they can take so many items at a time. Doing laundry is doing laundry and I’m sure once the excitement wears off it is still “doing laundry”. But, the efficiency, the time saver, the quietness (my bedroom is right next to my laundry room), the lack of odor in my clothing, the sanitizing options…. can’t beat it. Just can’t beat it.

    Lorna: Exactly! I am really digging them. I haven’t tried the rack for shoes or sweaters yet, but I’ll bet that is one handy dandy little doo dad.

    Jen G: Now you know how I felt when you got your pool. 😉

    Ivan: When I was a younger version of myself I also frequented the laundromat and if I didn’t get the machines that you could see into I would be disappointed. There is something calming about watching clothes spin around and around.

    Lana: You are content with all things. That’s what I like about you. You’re simple (not intellectually) in that regard. Very well-grounded and “earthy”. The biggest benefit of this set is the time saver. A regular “ultra capacity” washer will not fit the amount of clothes that a front loader does… and it won’t get them as clean… and it will beat the hell out of the fabric and wear them out quicker… no agitator inside a front loader, uses less water and energy (more green), and saves a great amount of time. The bells and whistles are just a bonus. I have some Dreft that we were using for Jaxon. My new set needs a special detergent and so now I can’t use the Dreft. Do you want it? It’s practically full. Let me know.


Leave a Reply

