Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Happy Lower SIDS Risk May 13, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 1:53 pm

Baby Play 2Jaxon is 4 months old today.
His risk of SIDS goes down now
and will continue to go down.
Two months from now, I will sleep better at night
and move him to his own bedroom.

Happy 4 month milestone baby Jack.
We love you!!!

 

3 Responses to “Happy Lower SIDS Risk”

  1. Such a sweet picture, Heidi! He’s beautiful! Congratulations.. Happy 4 month milestone to both of you!

  2. Before Evan was born, we made the decision not to let him sleep in our bedroom. So far (15 months in) he hasn’t!

    That’s not to say that we haven’t had the monitor turned extremely high! 🙂

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Kathryn: Thanks so much!

    Steve: Jaxon is the first kid who doesn’t sleep IN my bed. Brianna was in our bed from 7 months (when we moved to FL) until almost 15 months old. Jeremy slept with us from newborn until he was 10 months old. Jaxon… only at naptime and only next to me. Remember my classmate Harmony? That’s why my baby Jack is in his crib right next to my bed in my bedroom. After 6 months of age, he’ll be in his own room. There have already been quite a few times I’ve jumped sky high out of my bed because he was choking on spit-up in the wee hours of the morning. Did I save his life by being there? That’s only a question God can answer. But, I’ve taken no chances. I am DEATHLY afraid of SIDS. Seriously terrified of it. I’ve said before… I don’t start to relax until after the first year of life. Then it’s a whole new set of worries. 🙂

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

