Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Girl Gone Crazy May 27, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:59 pm

I’ll admit I was afraid to do it. I even prayed on the way there. I visualized Daphne holding my hand through it all. I had my pictures and my nerve and I went. The stylist, the rock star, did a great job with the cut… BUT… when she styled my hair I almost died. I looked 10 years older. Just what I was afraid of.

However, once I was able to wash her funk out 2 days later I did it myself and it turned out awesome. I freakin’ LOVE my new super short hair and I highly doubt I’ll have long hair again. Rich even likes it and I was positive he’d hate it. His reaction scared me the most and surprised me the most.

So here is my little girl gone crazy moment. It’s not the craziest thing I’ve done, but it’s the craziest thing I’ve done since my last tattoo and that was over a year ago. I’m allowed at least one crazy deed per year.

IMG_5787_edited-1

Twins 2

Pixie Crop 3

 

3 Responses to “Girl Gone Crazy”

  1. Lana Says:

    lookin’ good, chica

  2. Ivan Says:

    Dear Heidi

    With those eyes you will look crazy with any hair you like. In the first one you look like a 60s tomboy. You don’t look old at all, you look really cool (apart fom the crazy eyes).

    I wish I could get your blog emailed to me. Whenever I come back I realise how much I’ve been missing it.

    Very nice hair cut.

    Ivan

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Ivan: You rock!


Leave a Reply

