Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Welp! July 8, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 10:31 am

I think I’m finally done here.
For a little while or a long while?
I have no idea.

The drama zaps me emotionally. I have lost the desire to debate. I have a family to raise and I don’t need that crap. In fact, I am in drama repellent mode. No more! I’ve had enough.

The stats don’t matter anymore and haven’t for quite some time.

I imagine I’ll still blog from time to time. Maybe?
But, you can go ahead and remove me from your RSS feeds and stuff.
I’ll be on Facebook. That’s fun in a sense. I like reconnecting with childhood friends who I wouldn’t otherwise ever see or hear from again. That’s the coolest thing about Facebook, in fact.

Anyway. Thank you. I’ve met some super swell folks here at CC. Super swell.
But, all good things must come to an end.
So, the end.

IMG_5850_edited-1

 

8 Responses to “Welp!”

  1. Will miss you my blogging friend. Hope God blesses you beyond your wildest dreams.

  2. bub Says:

    Funny that we shut down our blogs on the same day. Weird… See ya on Facebook!

  3. OH, Heidi, I’ll miss what you have to say, I’ve So enjoyed your blog. Maybe we’ll see an occasional FB note?
    HUGS to you! I”m sure glad we “met”!

  4. Ivan Says:

    Argh! I’ll miss you. Thank you for your encouragement so far. Best wishes for the future.

    Ivan

  5. jimmy paravane Says:

    silly rabbit. if yer following where He leads, you ain’t going in the wrong direction. so this is a good thing. do that rejoice thingy. (grin)

  6. candidchatter Says:

    Thanks everyone. No sense in having a blog called “Candid Chatter” when I can’t be candid for fear of someone’s retaliation in the real world.

    I am thinking of starting a family blog, but not until I can come up for air again. Having 3 kids under age 5 and a husband who works 80 hours a week (no exaggeration) has been really, really, really (really!) tough.

    See ya in the Internet world on your blogs, facebook, and (someday) on my new blog. 🙂 Bye!

    Heidi

  7. jimmy paravane Says:

    Yer in a different challenge than me, so I won’t tell you to grow a pair. (grin)
    Seems like a lot of you aliens are winding up in what I like to refer to as a moment where you Father is saying “now that I’ve got your attention” (grin)

    Yer daddy loves you, and yer bro has yer back. Doesn’t hurt at all that they are God. (grin)

  8. Kyle Says:

    I’m holding out for you to come back, I’ll just be honest. You have been an encouragement to me and I always admired you for your honesty. Retaliation to me means that what I stated had some sort of truth to whoever retaliated. It means there is purpose in my writing. I don’t seek retaliation from people, but I do hope for responses to my writing, not always directed at me where I know, but in my readers’ lives in general.

    I will be praying for your new journey, wherever that might lead. If it’s back here to blog, or somewhere else to blog, I will follow, and do it while keeping your spirit in my prayers.

    Be blessed.


Leave a Reply

