Candid Chatter

Just Say It

If I Could Give You the Bird July 23, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 2:35 pm

I don’t have time to keep up my blog like I used to. Not even close.

However, I refuse to let one person who hates Christians ruin a good thing.

So, Mr. Troll, middle finger to you.
I know that is a fleshy response. I am aware.
God forgive me.
He knows that I pray for your soul.
Anyway, you are not going to ruin my blogging fun because of your deep-seated hatred for all things Jesus Christ.
Nope.

And, to anyone else who doesn’t appreciate that this is MY creative outlet and MINE alone, up yours too!
Stop reading what I have to say if you can’t handle it.
Period.

I’m back, kids.
But, things are about to change around here.
I will write what I WANT to write and if it steps on your toes a little I suggest you take a deep look inward at your own logs in your eyes before you start ranting away. Your problems are not MY problems.

I am taking back my blog.

So. There.

 

12 Responses to “If I Could Give You the Bird”

  1. Jen Says:

    You go girl πŸ™‚

  2. bub Says:

    Good for you!

  3. I am SO delighted to hear this! IT hasn’t been all that long really, and you were missed!! Still good with a bit of healthy debate? (I believe much like you do so debate coming from me is likely to be lame! LOL)

    Yay!!

  4. Lorna Says:

    Woot!

  5. candidchatter Says:

    πŸ™‚ Thanks y’all!

  6. Welcome back m’lady! I look forward to seeing what you write. As for Mr. Troll, stronger than I would use but agree just the same. Must be the day for trolls though. Pete Wilson (withoutwax.tv) got nailed a couple of days ago.

  7. candidchatter Says:

    Bill: His troll sounded a whole bunch like mine and Joe’s. I told him I’d give him the IP address, but he hasn’t responded so I’m assuming it doesn’t interest him. Thanks for commenting. Good to be back!

  8. jimmy paravane Says:

    Oooh! I’m taking credit! I kinda sorta told you but not really to grow a pair like you told me! Muah hah hah!
    Best case scenario, this guy gets saved and gets the totally undeserved opportunity to apologize to you in person in heaven. Worse case scenario, he has to stand before yer Heavenly Dad and try to explain why he felt he had the right to harass His daughter. Kinda makes me feel sorry for the guy.

  9. Ivan Says:

    It might be worth marking down the troll’s comments as spam. WordPress’ spam filter is quite good and it might soon learn to mark these as spam automatically.

    Ivan

  10. candidchatter Says:

    Ivan: He has been blacklisted. I’m not sure if he can even read my blog anymore. I blocked him every way possible. πŸ™‚ Thanks.

  11. Ivan Says:

    Yay! btw I just stumbled on Psalm 35.

  12. candidchatter Says:

    Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

