Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Conserve July 24, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 8:15 am

I got our electric bill several weeks ago and almost had heart failure. It has been unbelievably hot here in south Florida this summer. Hotter than normal in my opinion. I like it hot. But, wow! This is steaming sauna hot, even at night.

I paid the bill and had to cancel further painting at my house. Truthfully, I am afraid to rehire the painters just incase next month’s bill is just as bad. I could sign up for budget billing, but then my winter bill will be higher than usual and I look forward to the break in the winter.

I upped the thermostat and I don’t use the lights as much. It’s weird, but I’m starting to get used to it.

I am not conserving energy because I am going green. I am conserving energy to save me some green!

FPL PSLFlorida Power & Light Plant

 

One Response to “Conserve”

  1. Lorna Says:

    Well whatever the reason, I like it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

