Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Too Much Loss August 7, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 4:13 pm

Morning_dew

My Grandfather, Pop-Pop to me, has lost much. He has lost his wife. He has lost 2 of his biological children. He has lost 2 of his adopted children. Of 8 children, only 4 are still alive.

Please pray for him, my Mom, and our family. My Uncle Rusty died unexpectedly last week. Because he lived alone, nobody knew until a couple of days ago. My Mom is his official next of kin because she is his only remaining biological relative. She is having to make some tough decisions while dealing with the loss of her older brother.

Thank you all for your love and support.

 

2 Responses to “Too Much Loss”

  1. Heidi, I”m sorry for your family’s loss. The first “close to me” loss I experienced was an uncle.. My mom’s brother died in a rock climbing accident – tragic and unexpected. It’s very difficult.. I will be praying for your family.

  2. Lana Says:

    Heidi,
    I’m so sorry…
    We are praying for peace over your family.
    Let me know if you need anything.


Leave a Reply

