Candid Chatter

Just Say It

No Barbie Dolls August 11, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 1:49 pm

That title has nothing to do with the actual Barbie dolls you find in Target.
No.

I have really thought hard about plastic surgery. Especially since it is getting more affordable and more prominent in our society. Being that I live in south Florida, it is also very easy to find an excellent surgeon.

Implants. Want them.
Tummy tuck and lipo. Want them.

Not gonna get them.

Not because I can’t afford them. As I said, they are becoming ever more affordable.
No.

Because I don’t think that would be pleasing to God. And, my husband married me knowing that I would stretch, droop, sag, and wrinkle. In fact, I am pretty fat for being me right now and my hair is very short and he is all over me still. So…? I think I’ll be fine in his eyes.

I hope I don’t change my mind. The temptation is ever present. I’ll admit it. But, no. It’s not for me.
And.
It’s not how I was raised.

beach-fun-barbieI will never look like this.
I will not even try.

Now, the nose piercing…
that may be a different story.

 

One Response to “No Barbie Dolls”

  1. Key remark Heidi (in my eyes): “he is still all over me.” ‘Nuff said about the need for any type of “knife job.” đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

