Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Decisions October 15, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:33 pm

In No Particular Order

Can you name 5 difficult decisions you have had to make in your life?
Here are five of mine.

  1. Divorcing my ex-husband
  2. Moving to Florida 4 1/2 yrs ago
  3. Going against the norm and standing firm in my beliefs regarding certain holiday traditions
  4. Not homeschooling
  5. Not pushing for adoption. On the flip side, pushing for Jaxon.

How about 5 stupid decisions?
Again, here are a few of mine.

  1. Smoking pot in the high school bathroom during art class (I did not get caught, but if I had…!!)
  2. Going in that car alone with my ex-husband before he was even my husband.
  3. Breaking off my friendship with Sheila b/c I loathed her husband. May she rest in peace.
  4. Moving out of my parent’s house when I was 18.
  5. Driving my dad’s Camaro to the mall the first day I got my license after he told me not to. I wrecked it.

Now let’s do 5 of the best decisions you have made.
Mine are…

  1. Marrying Rich
  2. Having kids
  3. Becoming a stay-at-home Mom
  4. Going back to school
  5. Becoming a born-again Christian

Your turn!

 

One Response to “Decisions”

  1. Oh, this will be hard.. Good way to get to know your readers!
    5 difficult decisions:
    1. moving out from the first person I was engaged to.
    2. coming forward about an incident in college
    3. Job choices
    4. not having an amnio with Seth
    5. putting Seth on comfort care

    5 stupid decisions
    1. drinking too much in college
    2. putting myseif in a negative situation i college
    3. moving in with my fiance in college
    4. waiting to have kids
    5. bad financial decisions

    5 of the best decisions I ever made
    1. marrying Leland
    2. following and walking with the Lord
    3. moving back in with my parents when I was 22
    4. making Timberview our church family
    5. sharing Seth’s story

    Okay, that took me like 2 hours.. wow..


Leave a Reply

