Candid Chatter

Just Say It

I Only Want Your Approval, Lord October 16, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 5:51 am
 

4 Responses to “I Only Want Your Approval, Lord”

  1. Powerful message! Thanks for sharing this Heidi. WOW! May I have the passion needed to do this.

  2. jimmy paravane Says:

    This is why I blog. This is why I cling to belief. This is why I don’t give up. I can’t rescue myself. I need someone to grab hold of me and rescue me. I don’t care if this seems weak or defiant. Call it a mentor, accountability partner, advocate, brother, I don’t care what label you put on it. You don’t need to find me, I’m begging you. Any of you.
    Of course, that would mean you’d have to put up with me. So there’s that. MWM in his 50’s into cowardice, care-giving, over-medicating, chronically depressed and extremely arrogant looking for Christian, Male, in his 50’s+ for rescue with the goal of salvation. Must be able to tolerate baggage.
    Sounds like a classified ad. Craigslist for Christ. (grin)

  3. […] saw this over on Candid Chatter and couldn’t resist stealing it. Heidi did all the heavy lifting. […]

  4. bub66ohm Says:

    I’m so trying to get there. The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.


Leave a Reply

