Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Off Like a Rocket January 4, 2010

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:22 pm

Happy New Year friends! 2010 promises to be another amazing circus act. That’s a good thing!

Brianna went back to school today after a wonderful 2 week break. I missed her today and almost cried this morning while getting her ready to return. She is such a sweet little thing.

Jeremy, I am finding, is as stubborn as a bull. He got in trouble today for lying and, even so, 5 hours later STILL declared his story was not fabricated. I wish I desired to take the time to tell the tale right now. I am waiting for Rich to get home, though, and I’m hungry. Dinner is a late one tonight.

Jaxon is 9 days from his first birthday. We are celebrating this coming Saturday if all goes as planned. Just family this time around. I don’t have the energy to throw a big party nor the desire to clean up afterward. Ha!

I am enrolled in school for 2 classes this semester — all online. Yay! I start on Wednesday.

Rich had a lot of time off during the holiday break and I loved every minute of it.

So 2010 is off like a rocket. The only resolution I have made is to go through and read the entire Bible again this year. I did it two years ago and I was very pleased with the results. Rich is doing it with me and I love that a lot!

How are you all doing so far four days into the new year? Do tell.

 

4 Responses to “Off Like a Rocket”

  1. Lorna Says:

    Shoot Heidi, how do you read the entire bible in one year? I think I’m on the three or four year plan. I can say I completed the New Testament about a year and 1/2 ago. But the Old Testament kicks my booty. 😦

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: I have a Chronological Bible (NLT) that takes you through each day of the year Chronologically as the biblical events happened. All the work is done in the way it is set up. All I have to do is commit to read it every day. It’s like giving 15 minutes to God every day. Something ANYONE can do! Find yourself one. You won’t be sorry. The OT is so rich in Jewish history that it makes the NT come alive in new and wondrous ways. 🙂

  3. Heidi: welcome back to the rocket show. Somewhere along the line we all gotta hope it slows down some. My first 4 days of 2010 have been like a spaceship at a docking station. Moments of aaaaahhhh (sigh of relief) followed with moments of sheer thrill ride. I think I have been to the hospital about every day but one visiting and have also spent some time working on a jigsaw puzzle (my relaxation since cycling is a no show in this bitter cold) and reading. Glad to have you back. 🙂 hard to believe that Jaxon is 9 days away from being one. WOW! one of the challenges the church I pastor is doing is reading the ESV One Year Bible. Please tell Lorna she can go to my blog and see details.

  4. Heidi, I am flailing as I often do. But have finally come to the point where I realize that not achieving perfection 4 days (or 7) into the New Year is NOT failure.. Yeah, that only took 40 years (and losing a child).. I think 2010 is going to be a good year.. The sun is shining (metaphoirically anyway). I’m grateful for that.


Leave a Reply

