Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Hmm. January 10, 2010

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 8:42 am

Funny thought.

Whenever I am truly seeking God through quiet time or in prayer, I never get the feeling He wants me to read the latest Beth Moore, Max Lucado,CS Lewis or [enter Christian author] book. He always leads me to His Word. The Bible.

Interesting.

 

One Response to “Hmm.”

  1. I agree with that.. I do find though, that Bible studies make a good supplement. God OFTEN uses the words of someone else to speak to me in ADDITION to my quiet time. Plus, When I am having a hard time keeping a QT, God still uses Bible study to speak to me..

    and sometimes that’s what it takes to get me disciplined again and back into the Word…


Leave a Reply

