Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Vigil July 24, 2010

Filed under: Faith — candidchatter @ 7:01 am

Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night for no good reason.

Last night was one of those times.

I decided to pray for all of the people who have asked for prayer. I may have forgotten one or two, but I held a prayer vigil that lasted (off and on) for about an hour.

The Lord is working in my life again and it is wonderful. The winds of change are blowing. Out with the old, in with the new. Just like breathing. I am ready.

I am excited.

 

4 Responses to “Vigil”

  1. Heidi: I commented on your other blog but wanted to do so here as well. I still pray a “dangerous” prayer for you every day. it is in my Moleskine. I still ask you to say a prayer for me. I know your time is very limited but you can see what is happening in my world at mine.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    A humble thank you Pastor Bill.

    Of course I’ll still pray for you.

    Things haven’t been easy these last few months. Spiritual suicide is what I call it. I’ll explain more as the days/weeks/months unfold. There is a calling on my life and I’m starting to get back in the mood to write.

    Missed ya (and Ivan too)!

  3. Looking forward to hearing/reading more.

  4. Ivan Says:

    wh-splutter-me?

    Dear Heidi

    This is very exciting if you’re going to start writing again!

    You’ve been working hard and I’m sorry if you’ve been having a hard time. You are a very good person (it seems to me anyway).

    Best wishes

    Ivan


Leave a Reply

