Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Back to School August 12, 2010

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 2:05 pm

This year “Back to School” has taken on a little different meaning for our family. I will now have TWO kids in school. Jeremy starts his first day of VPK, which is short for voluntary pre-kindergarten, something Florida arranges, on Monday. Orientation was last night. Brianna starts her first day of first grade a week later. This weekend Florida has also arranged a tax-free holiday. What this means is when we buy school supplies, clothes, shoes, and certain accessories we will not have to pay tax on the items we buy. Yay! So, this weekend is also going to be a mad scramble for school supplies from everywhere imaginable… the mall, WalMart, the Dollar Store… you name it.

I am excited for the kids and anxious to spend some alone time with the baby, but I am also sad that my Stay-at-Home mommy days are almost over. Sigh. I have enjoyed the last 6 years being home with my children and I look forward to the next three. I will miss these times for sure.

I am also excited for the future of these precious children God has blessed me with.

Let the after school activities begin.

 

2 Responses to “Back to School”

  1. candidchatter Says:

    Allow me to add… I HATE back to school shopping.

  2. Congratulations on having two kids in school now! I always love the no tax week. Even for a Pensacola pre school teacher who buys a lot of materials it still leaves me with a few extra dollars left in my pocket.


Leave a Reply

