Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Community Outreach September 29, 2010

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 12:22 pm

I want to start a community outreach program. Does anyone have any tips?

Two objectives…

1) Provide dinner meals to families in need after hospitalization, divorce, death, etc. for one to two weeks.

2) Provide a free lawn cut to families in need after hospitalization, divorce, death, etc. for a month.

This is a non-religious effort. I don’t want to align with a church thereby having to follow their bureaucracy. I know I need to gather volunteers. What next? I’m sure I’ll need a name. Any ideas?

Cover me in prayer please. Thanks.

 

One Response to “Community Outreach”

  1. […] her.  But recently she resurfaced with a new fire and a new ministry.  It started here with this post.  Then it went to this step.   Now it has come to this.  I applaud Heidi for her persistence, […]


Leave a Reply

