Candid Chatter

Just Say It

December December 5, 2010

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 10:22 pm

I have so much I should write, but I am limited on time. Rich occupies our home office most of the day working on ideas and job hunting. Our whole family has been hit with one nasty bug that took its toll this entire week. So, the older two kids have been playing computer games on my laptop day after day. I’ve been holding Jaxon almost non-stop from the time he’s awake until he sleeps because of his icky feeling.

My non-profit is going strong. We have a nice little volunteer group that is really stepping up to the plate. I can’t believe how much can get accomplished with such a small group of people. It’s exciting! We’ve even received some generous donations and a childhood friend of mine has offered to do our 501c3 filing with the IRS pro bono.

I hope you’re all having a great month so far. I know it has only begun, but wow has it been busy for me. I’ll try to update more soon. I can’t wait to share what’s going on in my life.

 

One Response to “December”

  1. Heidi: it is good to hear from you. After that one…ummmmm post…I wondered if something had gone wrong with the non-profit. Glad to hear it is going strong. Hope to be able to help out after we are done doing stuff here at the church for kids. Will keep praying for you and Rich. Keep me/us posted on how things are going.


Leave a Reply

